My Sites

Top Sites

IHS Customer Logins

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit. Nam cursus. Morbi ut mi. Nullam enim leo, egestas id, condimentum at, laoreet mattis, massa.

Press

IHS CERAWeek 2013 Speaker Media Contacts

Title

IHS CERAWeek 2013
Speaker Media Contacts (By Last Name)

Updated March 5, 2013

Osmar Abib
Global Head of Oil and Gas and Co-Head of Global Energy

Credit Suisse
Media Contact(s)

Jack Grone
jack.grone@credit-suisse.com
212-325-2590
314-560-3046
 
Daniel F. Akerson
Chairman and CEO

General Motors
Media Contact(s)

Greg Martin
greg.a.martin@gm.com
313-665-4266
202-744-6285
Craig Eppling
craig.eppling@gm.com
469-417-7080
972-768-3102

Khalid Al-Falih
President and CEO

Saudi Aramco
Media Contact(s)

Alan Dodd
alan.dodd@aramcoservices.com
713-432-4190
832-387-3966`

Diezani Alison-Madueke
Honorable Minister of Petroleum Resources

Nigeria
Media Contact(s)

Kevin Allanso
kevinallanso@gmail.com
44 7717273199
Tumini Green
Tumini.Green@nnpcgroup.com
23 48037542004

Ayman Asfari
Group Chief Executive

Petrofac Limited
Media Contact(s)

Bebbington Clare
clare.bebbington@petrofac.com
44 207 811 4991
44 7880 007452
 
Mike Bahorich
EVP and Chief Technology Officer

Apache Corporation
Media Contact(s)

Bill Mintz
bill.mintz@apachecorp.com
713-296-7276
713-392-3406

James Baulderstone
Vice President Eastern Australia
Santos Ltd
Media Contact(s)

Matthew Doman
matthew.doman@santos.com
+61 8 8116 5260
+61 (0) 421 888 858
 

Mathias Becker
CEO

Renova Energia
Media Contact(s)

Josy Alves
jalves@renovaenergia.com.br
55 11 3509-1117
55 11 99958-1579
Marcio Douglas de Araujo
marcio.douglas@renovaenergia.com.br
+55 11 3509-1117
(+5511) 99586-8350

Walter Boltz
Executive Director, E-Control Austria

Vice Chair of ACER's Regulatory Board
Media Contact(s)

Walter Boltz
walter.boltz@e-control.at; susanne.pachovsky@e-control.at
+43 1 24 7 24 201
+436642022360

 Jason Bordoff
Professor of Professional Practice in International and Public Affairs Director, Center on Global Energy Policy

Columbia University
Media Contact(s)

Marcus Tonti
mat2120@columbia.edu
212-851-1818

Samir Brikho
Chief Executive

AMEC plc
Media Contact(s)

Lauren Gallagher
lauren.gallagher@amec.com
602-757-3211
602-757-3211

 

Jim Brown
EVP, Global Business Development

First Solar
Media Contact(s)

Tim Meyer
ted.meyer@firstsolar.com
602-427-3318
480-280-6550
 
Orlando Cabrales Segovia
President

ANH
Media Contact(s)

Nicolas Mejia
nicolas.mejia@anh.gov.co
57-1-3175014146
 
Clarence P. Cazalot, Jr.
Chairman, President and CEO

Marathon Oil Corporation
Media Contact(s)

Lee Warren
leewarren@marathonoil.com
713-296-4103
832-247-6885

Tony Clark
Commissioner
Federal Energy Regulatory Commission (FERC)
Media Contact(s)

Tiffany Gray
tiffany.gray@ferc.gov
202-502-6725

 

Denis Cochet
Senior Vice President Sales & Marketing

Alstom
Media Contact(s)

Tim Brown
timothy.s.brown@power.alstom.com
202-495-4968
860-713-9530
 
Peter Coleman
CEO

Woodside
Media Contact(s)

Laura Lunt
laura.lunt@woodside.com.au
61 8 9348 6874
61 418 917 609
 
Walter Dale
Global Business Development Manager, Water Solutions

Halliburton
Media Contact(s)

Susie McMichael
susie.mcmichael@halliburton.com
281-575-4232
281-685-0127
 
Caplan Deborah
COO

Florida Power & Light Company
Media Contact(s)

Marci Grossman
marci.grossman@fpl.com
561-694-4192
561-339-7782

 

Julie Dill
President and CEO, Spectra Energy MLP

Head of Strategy for Spectra Energy
Media Contact(s)

Phil West
prwest@spectraenergy.com
713-627-4964
713-627-4747
 
Tim Dodson
EVP Global Exploration

Statoil
Media Contact(s)

Jim Schwartz
jamsch@statoil.com
713-485-2589
713-269-2433
 
Michael Dolan
Senior Vice President

Exxon Mobil Corporation
Media Contact(s)

David Eglinton
david.g.eglinton@exxonmobil.com
713-656-8659
713-819-8716

Loic Douillet
Vice President Marketing

Alstom
Media Contact(s)

Tim Brown
timothy.s.brown@power.alstom.com
202-495-4968
860-713-9530


Bob Dudley
Group Chief Executive

BP p.l.c
Media Contact(s)

Tara Harrison
tara.harrison@bp.com
202-997-4328
 
Anthony Earley
Chairman, CEO and President

PG&E Corporation
Media Contact(s)

Brian Hertzog
bdh0@pge.com
202-662-2352
415-715-8254

Charles Ebinger
Director, Foreign Policy, Energy Security Initiative, Senior Fellow, Foreign Policy

The Brookings Institution
Media Contact(s)

Govinda Avasarala
gavasarala@brookings.edu
202-797-6231

Charles R. Eggert
President and CEO

OPX Biotechnologies
Media Contact(s)

Andy Ybarra
aybarra@webershandwick.com
952-346-6314
952-221-9765
 
Sheila Feldman
Vice President, Human Resources

ConocoPhillips
Media Contact(s)

Sheila Feldman
sheila.feldman@conocophillips.com
281-293-1830

Nemesio Fernández-Cuesta
COO

Repsol
Media Contact(s)

Jan Sieving
jan.sieving@repsol.com
832-442-1494
832-948-3906
 
Mike Gallagher
Senior Adviser, Former President & Chief Operating Officer

Westport Innovations Inc.
Media Contact(s)

Mike Gallagher
mgallgher@westport.com
604-718-6495

Tomas Garcia Blanco
Executive Director
Repsol
Media Contact(s)

Jan Sieving
jan.sieving@repsol.com
832-442-1494
832-948-3906
 
Bill Gates
Chairman, Microsoft Corporation

Co-Chair, Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation
Media Contact(s)

John Pinette
john.pinette@bgc3.com
425-516-8989
425-516-8989
 

Peter Gaw
Managing Director

Standard Chartered Bank
Media Contact(s)

Julie Gibson
julie.gibson@sc.com
646-845-1114
917-209-5872
 
Joseph C. Geagea
President

Chevron Gas and Midstream
Media Contact(s)

Gareth Johnstone
Gareth.johnstone@chevron.com
925-842-3970
925-487-1306

Matthew Gibson
Co-Head Global Power Group

Goldman Sachs
Media Contact(s)

Andrew Williams
andrew.williams@gs.com
212-357-0005
 
Jasvir Gill
CEO

AlertEnterprise
Media Contact(s)

Andrew Williams
andrew.williams@gs.com
212-357-0005
Tristan Grimbert
President and CEO

EDF Renewable Energy
Media Contact(s)

Sandi Briner
Sandi.Briner@edf-re.com
858-521-3525
619-922-4605


Raimund Grube
President & COO

Element Power
Media Contact(s)

Allyson Strowbridge
allyson.strowbridge@elpower.com
503-416-0824
971-506-5625

Mike Hamilton
CEO

Renmatix
Media Contact(s)

Katie Struble
katie@antennagroup.com; renitix@antennagroup.com
415-977-1928
925-325-8989

Gen. Michael Hayden
Former Director, Central Intelligence Agency & Former Director, National Security Agency

 

Media Contact(s)

Lauren Wolf

lauren@lauthorities.com

 

 


Ramón Hernán
Managing Director, Repsol North America and Brazil

Repsol North America and Brazil
Media Contact(s)

Jan Sieving
jan.sieving@repsol.com
832-442-1494
832-948-3906
 
Thad Hill
President and COO

Calpine
Media Contact(s)

Norma Dunn
norma.dunn@calpine.com
713-830-8883


 

 



Maynard Holt
Co-President, Head of E&P Investment Banking

Tudor, Pickering, Holt & Co.
Media Contact(s)

Sarah Farnie
sfarnie@tudorpickering.com
713-333-2967
713-817-8551

Steve Horn
Senior Vice President, Fossil Generation

Luminant
Media Contact(s)

Clinton Carter
Clinton.Carter@luminant.com

Jim Hughes
CEO

First Solar
Media Contact(s)

Tim Meyer
ted.meyer@firstsolar.com
602-427-3318
480-280-6550

Hunter Hunt
President and CEO

Hunt Consolidated Energy, Inc.
Media Contact(s)

Jeanne Phillips
jphillips@huntconsolidated.com
214-978-8534
Patrick Kron
Chairman and CEO

Alstom
Media Contact(s)

Tim Brown
timothy.s.brown@power.alstom.com
202-495-4968
860-713-9530

Allison Lami Sawyer
CEO

Rebellion Photonics
Media Contact(s)

Allison Lamie Sawyer
allison@rebellionphotonics.com
713-218-0101
832-274-6950
 
Ryan Lance
Chairman & CEO

ConocoPhillips
Media Contact(s)

Daren Beaudo
daren.beaudo@conocophillips.com
281-293-2073

David Levine
CEO

Geostellar
Media Contact(s)

Kayla Keller
kayla@fitzgibbonmedia.com
281-682-6212

Fanrong Li
CEO and President
CNOOC  Ltd.
Media Contact(s)

Li Xiaochun
lixch@cnooc.com.cn
86 10 8452 3004

Roy Lipski
Chief Executive Officer

Oxford Catalysts
Media Contact(s)

Jonathan Charles
jcharles@lionsgatecomms.com
+44 (0) 7791 892509
Kristin Lovejoy
General Manager, Security Services Division

IBM
Media Contact(s)

Jeff Tieszen
jtieszen@us.ibm.com
512-286-2279
512-585-8728
 
Rod MacGregor
President & CEO

GlassPoint
Media Contact(s)

Jan Helbing
jan@antennagroup.com
415-977-1912
650-704-5805
 
Scott G. Mackin
Co-President and Managing Partner

Denham Capital
Media Contact(s)

Mike Gehrig
mgehrig@piercom.com
512-448-4950
512-739-7088

William Maloney
Executive Vice President Development and Production North America

Statoil
Media Contact(s)

Jim Schwartz
jamsch@statoil.com
713-485-2589
713-269-2433
 

 



Mark McGough
President and CEO

Ioxus
Media Contact(s)

Cheri Keith
ckeith@racepointgroup.com
781-258-6727

Kevin P. Molloy P.G.
Vice President, Oil and Gas Sector Leader

CDM Smith
Media Contact(s)

Daryl Shepard
shepardde@cdmsmith.com
617-452-6209

Al Monaco
President & CEO
Enbridge Inc.
Media Contact(s)

Jennifer Varey
jennifer.varey@enbridge.com
403-508-6563
403-589-2535

Becky Motal
General Manager

Lower Colorado River Authority (LCRA)
Media Contact(s)

Chris Brent
chris.brent@lcra.org
512-473-4033
Steven Murray
President

Direct Energy Residential
Media Contact(s)

Michah Hirschfield
micah.hirschfield@directenergy.com
713-877-3805
281-908-6597
 
Hisanori Nei
Executive Director

Japan Oil, Gas and Metals National Corporation (JOGMEC)
Media Contact(s)

Keiji Hisata
hisata@jogmec.org
713-622-0204
713-822-6779
 
Donna Nelson
Chairman

Public Utility Commission of Texas
Media Contact(s)

Terry Hadley
terry.hadley@puc.texas.gov
512-936-7135

Darren Olagues
Senior Vice President - Chief Financial Officer

Cleco Corporation
Media Contact(s)

Darren Olaques
darren.olaques@cleco.com
318-484-7730
318-308-6858
 
Joe Oliver
Minister of Natural Resources

Canada
Media Contact(s)

David Provencher
613-996-2007
Media Relations
613-992-4447


 

Peter Oosterveer
Group President, Energy & Chemicals

Fluor
Media Contact(s)

Brian Mershon
brian.mershon@fluor.com
864-281-6484
864-569-5526

Robert P. Cathey
CEO & COO
Ecosphere Energy Services
Media Contact(s)

Brian Ruby
brian.ruby@icrinc.com
203-682-8268
203-247-8095
 
Satish Pai
Executive Vice President Operations

Schlumberger Limited
Media Contact(s)

Joao Felix
jpfelix@slb.com
713-375-3518
713-562-5349
Susan Ganz
sganz1@exchange.slb.com
713-513-1944
832-746-3347

Mark Papa
Chairman and CEO

EOG Resources, Inc.
Media Contact(s)

K Leonard
k_leonard@eogresources.com
713-571-3870
281-460-6373

Carlos Pascual
Special Envoy and Coordinator for International Energy Affairs
United States
Media Contact(s)

Lauren Culver
culverlc@state.gov
202-436-2051
Alexander Pourbaix
President, Energy and Oil Pipelines

Transcanada
Media Contact(s)

Shawn Howard
shawn_howard@transcanada.com
403-920-7813
403-829-7722

Stephen Pryor
President

ExxonMobil Chemical Company
Media Contact(s)

David Eglinton
david.g.eglinton@exxonmobil.com
713-656-8659
713-819-8716
Philip Rinaldi
Chief Executive Officer

Philadelphia Energy Solutions
Media Contact(s)

Cherice Corley
cherice.corley@pes-companies.com
215-339-7061
610-633-3692

James E. Rogers
Chairman, President and CEO
Duke Energy
Media Contact(s)

Lee J. Freedman
Lee.Freedman@duke-energy.com
704-382-4152
980-213-5975

Dennis Ross
Counselor
Washington Institute for Near East Policy
Media Contact(s)

Cory Felder
cfelder@washingtoninstitute.org
202-452-0650
760-815-3289

Philippe Sauquet
President, Gas & Power

Total
Media Contact(s)

Héloïse Castiau
heloise.castiau@total.com
+44 (0) 20 7718 6601

Mark Schnell
General Manager

Sasol North America
Media Contact(s)

Michael Hayes
michael.hayes@us.sasol.com
337-494-5038
337-842-7839
 
Rainer Seele
Chairman of the Board of Executive Directors

Wintershall Holding GmbH
Media Contact(s)

Stefan Leunig
stefan.leunig@wintershall.com
495613013207


Thomas Shelby
Executive Vice President

Kiewit Energy Group
Media Contact(s)

Bob Kula
bob.kula@kiewit.com
402-943-5088

Adam Sieminski
Administrator, Energy Information Administration

U.S. Department of Energy
Media Contact(s)

Jonathan Cogan
jonathan.cogan@eia.com
202-586-8719

Barun Singh
Founder and CTO
WegoWise
Media Contact(s)

David Okubo
wegowise@antennagroup.com
415-977-1943
213-248-9126

Deck Slone
Senior Vice President, Strategy & Public Affairs

Arch Coal
Media Contact(s)

Kim Link
klink@archcoal.com
314-994-2936

Nigel Smith
President, Development

BHP Billiton Petroleum
Media Contact(s)

Jaryl Strong
jaryl.strong@bhpbilliton.com
713-499-5548
281-222-6627
 

 

Frederick W. Smith
Chairman and CEO

FedEx Corporation
Media Contact(s)

Maury Donahue
maury.donahue@fedex.com
901-409 - 4229

Barry Smitherman
Chairman
Texas Railroad Commission
Media Contact(s)

Garnet Cantwell
Garnet.Cantwell@rrc.state.tx.us
512-463-7144

Charif Souki
Chairman of the Board of Directors of the Company, and Chief Executive Officer and President
Cheniere Energy, Inc.
Media Contact(s)

Diane Haggard
diane.haggard@cheniere.com
713-375-5259

Jack Stark
Senior Vice President of Exploration

Continental Resources
Media Contact(s)

Mary Ann Osko
maryann.osko@clr.com
405-234-9062
405-234-9062

Tom Stepien
CEO

Primus Power
Media Contact(s)

Tom Stepien
tom.stepien@primuspower.com
510-342-7602
408-832-0950

James Tastard
Vice President, Human Resources

Statoil
Media Contact(s)

Jim Schwartz
jamsch@statoil.com
713-485-2589
713-269-2433
 
Alex Urguhart
President and CEO

GE Financial Services
Media Contact(s)

Andy Katell
andrew.katell@ge.com
203-961-5773
914-391-3270
 
Michael Valocchi
VP/Partner, Global Energy and Utilities Industry Leader

IBM
Media Contact(s)

Jeff Tieszen
jtieszen@us.ibm.com
512-286-2279
512-585-8728

Sergey Vasnetsov
Senior Vice President, Strategic Planning and Transactions

LyondellBasell
Media Contact(s)

David Harpole
david.harpole@lyondellbasell.com
713-309-4125


 

 

Johan P. ver Loren van Themaat
Vice President, Investor Relations and Business Development

High Sierra Water Services
Media Contact(s)

Johan P. ver Loren van Themaat
jthemaat@highsierraenergy.com
303- 370-7108
713-586-9922
 
Frank Verrastro
Senior Vice President and James R. Schlesinger Chair

Energy & Geopolitics Center for Strategic and International Studies
Media Contact(s)

Andrew Schwartz
aschwartz@csis.org
202-775-3242

Helen Wesley
Executive Vice President, Corporate Services

Talisman Energy Inc.
Media Contact(s)

Phoebe Buckland
pbuckland@talisman-energy.com
403-237-1657
Berta Gomez
bgomez@talisman-energy.com
403-767-5715

Chris Weston
President & CEO

Direct Energy
Media Contact(s)

Michah Hirschfield
micah.hirschfield@directenergy.com
713-877-3805
281-908-6597
 

 



Dan Wicklum
Chief Executive

Canadian Oil Sands Innovation Alliance
Media Contact(s)

Peter Symons
psym@statoil.com
403-767-4182

Saliya Wickramasuriya
Director General
Petroleum Resources Development Secretariat, Sri Lanka
Media Contact(s)

Saliya Wickramasuriya
dg@prds.lk
94 11 233 3002
94 77 345 1413
 
James F. Wood
Chairman, President & CEO

ThermoEnergy
Media Contact(s)

Marc Bane
mbane@banemarketing.com
978-443-2378
860-614-0993

J. Michael Yeager
Chief Executive

BHP Billiton Petroleum
Media Contact(s)

Jaryl Strong
jaryl.strong@bhpbilliton.com
713-499-5548
281-222-6627
 

 

 

Drew Zieglgansberger
Senior Vice President, Operations Shared Services

Cenovus Energy Inc.
Media Contact(s)

Rhona DelFrari
rhona.delfrari@cenovus.com
403-472-8828
 
Adif Zulkifli
Senior General Manager , Strategy & New Ventures , Exploration & Production Business

Petronas
Media Contact(s)

Adif Zulkifli
adif@petronas.com.my
60 323910230
60192773441
 

Joseph A. Zwetolitz
President

Babcock & Wilcox, Nuclear Energy Inc.
Media Contact(s)

Ryan Cornell
rscornell@babcock.com
330-860-1345
330-283-5935
 
Randy Zwirn
President and CEO

Siemens Energy
Media Contact(s)

Melanie Forbrick
melanie.forbrick@siemens.com
407-736-6718
407-701-2575
 






 



Share facebook Twitter Google Plus Linked In Add This